How to manage College and software development?

Adarsh gupta
2 min readOct 20, 2022

--

Colleges and universities may waste your valuable time.

College is one of the best places to have the best time of your life. Here are five ways how I utilize my time when I am in college:

Some facts about my college and me

  1. The class starts at 8.50 am and ends at 4.00
  2. Four hours of travel
  3. Classes are great but I can’t follow the lectures as I get distracted(Boring and not interactive )
  4. Attendance has a mark that reflects on the internal mark

1. Read Blogs

I read blogs and articles when I was at college. I bought the medium subscription and I read valuable articles from people.

Some of my favorite publications and writers are

javinpaul, Flavio Copes, Soumadri Banerjee Narendra L etc…

2. Write blogs

I write blogs and articles when I am at college. I think I cracked the code for how to learn something. Just write a blog on that. I usually brainstorm ideas and write blogs. I have about 20+ drafts in my google docs

Follow me on Medium for my blogs. Adarsh

3. Learn from Github

I learn about technologies, usually from Github. GitHub is one of the underrated websites to learn about technology. Tip: Search for “awesome <your topic name>” to get an awesome list.

4. Twitter Threads

I write Twitter threads just like this one and share them. Also, I read valuable threads and tweets from my favorite authors.

Follow me on Twitter, I create awesome threads there as well

5. Doing My chores

  • I check my emails.
  • -Create invoices for clients.
  • -Apply for internships/remote jobs
  • -Checks GitHub, Reddit, hashnode, Stocks etc.

“All these tips are subjected to market risk and I won’t take responsibility for anything “

Try it, Some colleges don’t allow mobile phones inside the campus, but I don’t have any such restrictions. Sometimes they take your phone for using it in class as a punishment.

Thanks for reading this

This blog is just my experience and routine and I don’t force you to do the same... Don’t irritate your teachers, respect them. You need some kind of knack to do all these. Follow @Adarsh____gupta for more insightful threads.

--

--

Adarsh gupta

Software Engineer | JavaScript developer | Technical Writer . Work with me? adarshguptaworks@gmail.com Connect with me? twitter.com/adarsh____gupta/